Cricket News

New Zealand Vs India 1st one day highlight

New Zealand vs India, India tour of New Zealand, 2022
Friday, Nov 25, 2022
07:00 AM IST
New Zealand won the toss and opt to bowl
Eden Park, Auckland

India batting:

India team opened their batting by Dhawan and Shubman Gill. The opening batsmen are also very impressive as the Indian team put up a partnership of 124 runs on the scorecard. Opening batting was very carefully and with good strike Rate. Shabman Gill returned to the pavilion with 50 runs for a total score of 124 runs. This batting included three sixes and a four.In the very next over, Tim Southee was dismissed captain Dhawan out at 72 runs. 13 fours was included in Dhawan inning. In India’s third partnership, the wicket-keeper Pant could not perform well and was caught out for 23 balls 15 runs.The T20 man of the series Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed in the fourth partnership score only 4 runs on 3 balls. The fifth partnership showed little defense in which Samson and Shreyas lyer put up a mountain of 254 runs. Shreyas lyer score 80 runs on 76 balls. And Samson score 36 on 38 balls. Washington Sundar of the Indian team played him in a very brilliant way in which he played a brilliant innings of 37 runs on 16 balls to bring the score of the match to 306 runs which included 3 sixes and 3 fours in this innings. Total target set at 307 runs.

New Zealand batting:

New Zealand start their batting with Finn Allen and Devon Conway. But they start not very well. First wicket of New Zealand fall on 35 runs. In which Finn Allen out at 22 runs on 25 balls by Thakur. In the second partnership from New Zealand, Williamson and Conway tried to play cautiously but at 68 runs Conway also out by Umran Malik ball. Conway score 24 runs on 42 balls. After that, the third wicket of New Zealand Daryl Mitchell was dismissed 88 total score. In which Daryal Michell score 11 runs on 16 balls included 1 six. After that, the fourth partnership from New Zealand has been very impressive in which they started playing in their own style and target given by indian team 307 runs achieve in 47.1 overs. Wicket keeper Tom Latham played a brilliant innings of 145 runs on 104 balls included 19 fours and 5 sixes. This brilliant inning changed the structure of match. On the other side of the wicket captain Kane Williamson score 94 runs on 98 balls. In this way New Zealand win this match by 7 wickets.

Man of the match:
Tom Latham

NZ playing:
Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson

IND playing:
Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button