Cricket News

New Zealand vs India 3rd T20

New Zealand vs India, India tour of New Zealand, 2022

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2022

12:00 PM IST

New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat

McLean Park, Napier

New Zealand batting:
New Zealand start their batting with Finn Allen and Conway. However, this start was not good. Finn Allen out at total score of 9 runs. In the second partnership added a little score on the score card and the total will be broken at 40 runs. Chapman score 12 on 12 balls. The partnership is very impressive as New Zealand added 86 runs to the scorecard. At that time total score was 130 runs in 15.5 overs. Gallen Phillips played a brilliant innings in which he scored 54 runs on 33 balls which included three sixes and five fours. Next came Neesham who did not make any run on three balls and were dismissed on the siraj ball. After that Santner score only 1 runs on 3 balls. After that Milne and Ish Sodhi out on 1st ball. Southee and Lockie Ferguson did not played well. In this way, the New Zealand team was all out for one hundred and sixty runs in 19.4 overs and set a target of 161 runs.
Like the Indian bowling, Arsdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj got 4/4 wickets.

India batting:
India team start their batting with Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant. In the second over, Ishan Kishan was dismissed for a total score of 13 runs. After that, Rishabh Pant score 11 runs on 5 balls which includes 2 fours. Surya Kumar, the hero of the first match, will take the third wicket. He scored 13 runs on 10 balls, which includes 1 four 1 six. Shreyas Iyer out on 1st ball . Captain Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda were still present on wicket 75 runs and rain ended the match. Thus, the match was rained out and abandoned.
Tim Southee got 2 wickets in 3 overs.

Man of the match:
Mohammed Siraj

Man of the series:
Suryakumar Yadav

NZ playing
Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (c), Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson

IND playing
Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button